Hollywood News|Investments - Marketing|Hollywood Network

Stars at the Hollywood Film Awards®


By Hollywood Network®

“The 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards” Presented by Virginia Black brought together Hollywood’s elite to honor and preview the year’s most talked about and highly anticipated actors, actresses, films and those who help bring them to life. The awards ceremony, celebrating its 20th anniversary as the official launch of the awards season®, was hosted by actor and comedian James Corden, and took place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. Its honorees over the past 20 years have included the world’s biggest stars and more than 110 have gone on to garner Oscar nominations and/or wins.]

This year’s list of Hollywood Film Awards® honorees includes Eddie Murphy, Tom Hanks, Hugh Grant, Natalie Portman, Nicole Kidman, Robert De Niro, Tom Ford, Mel Gibson, Justin Timberlake, and Leonardo DiCaprio among others.

This year’s award show honored the following:

“Hollywood Career Achievement Award”
Eddie Murphy, presented by Jeffrey Katzenberg

“Hollywood Actor Award”
Tom Hanks for Sully, presented by Clint Eastwood

“Hollywood Supporting Actor Award”
Hugh Grant for Florence Foster Jenkins, presented by Andie MacDowell

“Hollywood Actress Award”
Natalie Portman for Jackie, presented by Susan Sarandon

“Hollywood Supporting Actress Award”
Nicole Kidman for Lion, presented by Dev Patel

“Hollywood Comedy Awards”
Robert De Niro for The Comedian, presented by Leslie Mann

“Hollywood Breakout Actress Award”
Naomie Harris for Moonlight, presented by Lenny Kravitz

“New Hollywood Award”
Lily Collins for Rules Don’t Apply, presented by Warren Beatty

“Hollywood Spotlight Award”
Janelle Monáe for Hidden Figures, presented by Mahershala Ali

“Hollywood Documentary Award”
Fisher Stevens and Leonardo DiCaprio for Before the Flood,
presented by Jonah Hill

“Hollywood Ensemble Award”
Gold cast including Matthew McConaughey, Bryce Dallas Howard, Edgar Ramirez and Stacy Keach, presented by Kate Hudson

“Hollywood Song Award”
Justin Timberlake for “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!” from Trolls,

Justin Headshot 600×400
presented by Anna Kendrick

“Hollywood Blockbuster Award”
The Jungle Book (accepted by Jon Favreau), presented by Sir Ben Kingsley

“Hollywood Director Award”
Mel Gibson for Hacksaw Ridge, presented by Andrew Garfield and Vince Vaughn

“Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award”
Tom Ford for Nocturnal Animals, presented by Julianne Moore

“Hollywood Producer Award”
Marc Platt for La La Land, Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk, and The Girl on the Train, presented by Aaron Eckhart

“Hollywood Screenwriter Award”
Kenneth Lonergan for Manchester By The Sea, presented by Casey Affleck

“Hollywood Animation Award”
Byron Howard and Rich Moore for Zootopia

“Hollywood Cinematography Award”
Linus Sandgren for La La Land

“Hollywood Film Composer Award”
Mychael Danna for Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk

“Hollywood Editor Award”
John Gilbert for Hacksaw Ridge

“Hollywood Visual Effects Award”
Stephane Ceretti and Richard Bluff for Dr. Strange

“Hollywood Sound Award”
Christopher Boyes and Frank Eulner for The Jungle Book

“Hollywood Costume Design Award”
Albert Wolsky for Rules Don’t Apply

“Hollywood Make Up & Hair Styling Award”
Shane Thomas, Angela Conte, Bec Taylor and Noriko Waztanabe
for Hacksaw Ridge

“Hollywood Production Design Award”
Wynn Thomas for Hidden Figures

All official Honoree Portraits are available on the show’s Instagram page. Host, presenter and acceptance speech video clips are available on the show’s official YouTube Playlist. For all information and highlights, please visit the website for the Hollywood Film Awards.

Twitter: @HollywoodAwards
Facebook: Facebook.com/HollywoodAwards
Instagram: @hollywoodawards
Tumblr: hollywoodawards.tumblr.com
Snapchat: hollywoodawards

About dick clark productions
dick clark productions (dcp) is the world’s largest producer and proprietor of televised live event entertainment programming, with the “Academy of Country Music Awards,” “American Country Countdown Awards,” “American Music Awards,” “Billboard Music Awards,” “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest,” “Hollywood Film Awards” and the “Streamy Awards.” Weekly television programming includes “So You Think You Can Dance,” from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group and dcp. dcp also owns one of the world’s most unique and extensive entertainment archive libraries, with more than 55 years of award-winning shows, historic programs, specials, performances and legendary programming. For additional information, visit www.dickclark.com.


The Hollywood Film Awards®, founded in 1997, were created to celebrate Hollywood and launch the awards season. The recipients of the awards are selected by an Advisory Team for their body of work and/or a film(s) that is to be released during the calendar year. For additional information, visit www.hollywoodawards.com.


21st Hollywood Film Awards® on November 05, 2017, in Beverly Hills


Comments are closed.